Pub. 4 2022 Issue 3

It’s scholarship season, and the NHADA Foundation has awarded over $70,000 in scholarships to students pursuing careers in automotive through the Community College System of NH (CCSNH). The demand for auto technicians is at an all-time high, and we are competing with other industries whose demand is even higher. But what sets us apart in the competitive labor market is the tried-and-true model the NHADA has built over the years. The association as a whole, through the efforts of our members and partners, continues to support a model of workforce development that shows students a defined pathway and provides a support system to ensure success in the industry. Scholarships are one of the ways we can ease the financial burden for future techs to get the training and education needed to keep the workforce strong. The NHADA scholarships are made possible by various events throughout the year, such as our Drive for a Tech Golf tournament and our Big Raffle. These events raised over $175,000 to support scholarships and other NHADA Foundation initiatives. This would not be possible without the generous contributions and participation of our NHADA members and partners. The Exeter New Scholarships 2022 Car Dealers Association has also made significant contributions to the scholarship fund. This June, the scholarship committee reviewed 51 applications from graduating seniors and first-year CCSNH college students. Each graduating senior received a $1,500 scholarship, and each college student received a $1,000 scholarship. Congratulations to the following scholarship recipients: • Ibrahim Abbas • William Adams • Madison Andrews • Tyler Baron • Sebastian Batista • Ryan Belkus • Ryan Benzevich • Holden Burke • Tyler Busby • Jeremiah Champlin • John Collins • Zachary Cook • Colby Delaney • Nicholas DiPiero • Ryan Donaldson • Cody Eastman • Justin Filteau • Brett French • Austin Godin • Domenic Governanti • Ryan Hoelzel • William Hollister • Isabella Holmes • Daniel Jepson • TJ Jon • Joseph Kane • Brady LeClair • Gabriel Loui • Christian Matthew • Alyssa Merrill • Jacob Merrill • Owen Merrill • Michael Miller • Alex Morrill • Anthony Perez • Josiah Pero • Jacob Pinard • Mason Rogers • Colby Rousseau • Hunter Russell • Christopher Ryan • Dominick Saunders • Bryan Sisneroz • Andrew Steele • Adam Tavarez • Tyler Thompson • Gregory Tilton • Sean Tracy • Nolan Weiner • Cody Winchell • Aftab Zaman D R I V E 18