Pub. 7 2023 Issue 2

Tiffany Ho, MD, MPH, FAAFP President-Elect Shannon Baker, MD Craig Batty, DO Marlin Christianson, MD Matthew Johnston, MD, FAAFP Bernadette Kiraly, MD Marlana Li, MD, FAAFP David Miner, MD Jamie Montes, DO Isaac Noyes, MD Thea Sakata, MD Tyson Schwab, MD Heather Sojourner, MD, FAAFP Kirsten Stoesser, MD, FAAFP Sally Tran, MD Mark Wardle, DO, MIH, FAAFP AAFP Delegates and Alternates Nikki Clark, MD, FAAFP AAFP Delegate Thea Sakata, MD AAFP Delegate Katharine Caldwell, MD, MPH AAFP Alternate Delegate David Cope, MD, FAAFP AAFP Alternate Delegate Family Medicine Residency Representatives Andrew Steinicke, DO McKay-Dee Family Medicine Residency Representative Elise Blaseg, MD St. Mark’s Family Medicine Residency Representative Anita Albanese, MD University of Utah Family Medicine Residency Representative Spencer Lindsay, MD Utah Valley Family Medicine Residency Representative Medical Student Representatives Jake Roush Rocky Vista University — Utah Campus Annie Galt University of Utah School of Medicine Jessica Pentlarge Noorda College of Osteopathic Medicine Executive Committee At-Large Board Members Our Mission and Vision The mission of the Utah Academy of Family Physicians: To improve the health of all Utahns by advocating for and serving the professional needs of family physicians. The vision of the American Academy of Family Physicians and the Utah Chapter: To transform health care to achieve optimal health for everyone. Thank you for your service to the UAFP Board! Interested in becoming a member of the UAFP Board in the future? Contact us at for more information. Michael Chen, MD, FAAFP President Saphu Pradhan, MD, FAAFP Immediate Past President Lynsey Drew, DO, FAAFP Treasurer 2023/2024 Utah Academy of Family Physicians Board of Directors | 8